Skip to content

Meet Arie.

August 22, 2011

white german shepherd dog named arie

At this very moment, there’s a storm brewing in Atlanta. The catalyst behind me writing this blog is attempting to make it into my lap, as the lightning and thunder are getting to her nerves. Unfortunately, her 95 lb. body does not work well with her lap dog instinct.

Meet Arie. This hunk of energy and love is my dog, or “horsey”, as one of the toddlers in my apartment community calls her. Arie and I have been together for a year, and I’ve had her since she was about three months old. When we started this journey together, I already knew a great deal about animals, pets, and their care. Since having Arie, though, my perspective has greatly increased, as I’m learning more and more about her, about pet nutrition, and about some of the amazing things that our pets and animals in general can do.

To celebrate my amazing dog and her “siblings” (we have a house full, as you’ll soon find out),I’m starting this blog on all things to do with our animal peers, from their care to their stories and beyond. Please come here to take knowledge, to leave knowledge, and to join me in watching this wonder as she ages and grows.

No comments yet

Leave a comment